Like the sleep full of nightmares

I wish to see every night;

Entangled in the depth of lies,

You are the truth I want to find.

Like the darkness before the light,

I see fear in me ignite.

The nearer I feel I am, 

The farther you seem to be;

Always too close but yet too far.

Living under the harmony of the thought of what was;

 The lust for breath… 

That never more will be.

Like the agony in joy,

The anxiety to find what never existed;

You are the nightmare mistaken for a dream.

Leave a Reply

